

Registration Deadlines

October 24, 2022

Voting

Absentee ballots are available for voters with a valid excuse. There is no early in-person voting in Alabama.

November 1, 2022: Deadline to apply for an absentee ballot by mail

November 7, 2022: Deadline to hand-deliver or postmark an absentee ballot. Must be received by post office by Nov. 8 at 12:00 p.m.

ID Requirements

Identification is required for all voters.

Polling Place Details

Polling places are open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Please contact your state elections officials with questions regarding your polling location or for additional election information.

State Elections Contact Information:

Website: alabamavotes.gov **Phone:** 1-800-274-8683

Information is current as of mail date. Reminder: due to redistricting, your current representation may have changed. Contact your local elections official for more information.

As an NFIB member, you are part of an organization that works to defend your right to own, operate and grow your business, by expanding your voice in Congress and state legislatures across the nation. This communication is an exclusive benefit of your NFIB membership. It has been paid for by NFIB member donations outside of your membership dues and is authorized by the National Federation of Independent Business, NFIB.com."

YOUR VOTE COULD CHANGE THE DIRECTION OF THE COUNTRY

It is crucial to be informed on the issues important to small business and vote for those candidates who support small businesses. NFIB PACs have endorsed the following candidates because they are willing to be a voice for America's small business owners and protect the families, employees, and communities that depend on them.

Endorsements are current as of mailing date.

U.S. Senate



Katie Britt

U.S. House

AL-06

AL-U I	Jerry Carr
AL-02	Barry Moore*
AL-03	Mike Rogers
AL-04	Robert Aderholt
AL-05	Dale Strong

Iorn/Carl*

Gary Palmer

^{*}Indicates Current NFIB Member



Governor Kay Ivey



Lt. Governor Will Ainsworth



Attorney General Steve Marshall



Commissioner of Agriculture and Industries Rick Pate

State Senate

District 1	Tim Melson	District 17	Shay Shelnutt
District 2	Tom Butler	District 18	Rodger Smitherman
District 3	Arthur Orr*	District 20	Linda Coleman
District 4	GarlanGudger	District 21	Gerald Allen
District 5	Greg Reed	District 22	Greg Albritton
District 6	Larry Stutts	District 24	Bobby Singleton
District 7	Sam Givhan	District 25	Will Barfoot
District 8	Steve Livingston	District 28	Billy Beasley
District 9	Clay Scofield	District 29	Donnie Chesteen
District 10	Andrew Jones	District 30	Clyde Chambliss
District 12	Keith Kelley	District 31	Josh Carnley
District 13	Randy Price	District 32	Chris Elliott
District 14	April Weaver	District 34	Jack Williams
District 15	Dan Roberts	District 35	David Sessions

District 16 Jabo Waggoner

State House of Representatives

State	House of R	eprese	intatives
District 1	Phillip Pettus	District 64	Donna Givens
District 3	Kerry Underwood	District 65	Brent Easterbrook
District 4	Parker Moore	District 66	Alan Baker
District 5	Danny Crawford	District 71	A.J. McCampbell
District 6	Andy Whitt	District 74	Charlotte Meadows
District 7	Ernie Yarbrough	District 75	Reed Ingram
District 8	Terri Collins	District 79	Joe Lovvorn*
District 9	Scott Stadthagen	District 80	Chris Blackshear
District 10	David Cole	District 81	Ed Oliver
District 11	Randall Shedd	District 82	Pebblin Warren
District 12	Corey Harbison	District 85	Dexter Grimsley
District 13	Matt Woods*	District 86	Paul Lee
District 14	Tim Wadsworth	District 87	Jeff Sorrells
District 16	Kyle South	District 89	Marcus Paramore
District 17	Tracy Estes	District 90	Chris Sells*
District 18	Jamie Kiel	District 91	Rhett Marques*
District 20	James Lomax	District 92	Matthew Hammett
District 21	Rex Reynolds*	District 93	Steve Clouse
District 22	Ritchie Whorton	District 94	Jennifer Fidler
District 23	Mike Kirkland	District 96	Matt Simpson
District 24	Nathaniel Ledbetter	District 101	Chris Pringle*
District 25	Phillip Rigsby	District 102	Shane Stringer
District 26	Brock Colvin	District 104	Margie Wilcox
District 27	Wes Kitchens	District 105	Chip Brown
District 30	Craig Lipscomb		
District 31	Troy Stubbs		
District 33	Ben Robbins	*Indicates Curr	ent NFIB Member
District 34	David Standridge		
District 35	Steve Hurst		
District 36	Randy Wood		
District 37	Bob Fincher		
District 38	Debbie Wood		
District 39	Ginny Shaver		
District 41	Corley Ellis		
District 42	Van Smith		
District 43	Arnold Mooney		
District 44	Danny Garrett		
District 45	Susan Dubose		
District 46	David Faulkner		
District 47	Mike Shaw		
District 48	Jim Carns		
District 49	Russell Bedsole		
District 50	Jim Hill		
District 51	Allen Treadaway		
District 61	Ron Bolton		

VOTE NOVEMBER 8

Visit **NFIB.com/Elections** to register to vote and find your candidates or polling place.

A Message from NFIB President

Brad Close



Small business owners are facing significant headwinds – inflation, supply chain disruptions, a lack of qualified job applicants, and elected officials in the states and Washington, D.C. that seem to think small businesses are the problem. Small businesses need strong advocates who fight for them in state legislatures, governor's mansions, and Congress.

Brad Close | NFIB President

INFLATION AND WORKFORCE SHORTAGES TOP SMALL BUSINESS PROBLEMS



of small business owners reported inflation or workforce shortages as their most important problem.

SOURCE: NFIB's Small Business EconomicTrends Report, average monthly reading for January - June 2022

Be the veice of small business.

Enacting pro-small business policy begins with electing pro-small business candidates. The upcoming election is your opportunity to use your voice to fight for small business policies across the nation.

How can you be the voice of Small Business?

IDENTIFY pro-small business candidates running for office. This member-exclusive Voter Guide featuring NFIB PAC-endorsed candidates can help.

ENGAGE with these campaigns and encourage your family, friends, and those in your professional networks to support small business champions.

VOTE on or before Election Day. As you decide who to elect, remember: small business is on the ballot.

Thank you for your membership and please Be the Voice of Small Business on Election Day.