

## Be the veice of small business.

Enacting pro-small business policy begins with electing pro-small business candidates. The upcoming election is your opportunity to use your voice to fight for small business policies across the nation.

### How can you be the voice of Small Business?

**IDENTIFY** pro-small business candidates running for office. This member-exclusive Voter Guide featuring NFIB PAC-endorsed candidates can help.

**ENGAGE** with these campaigns and encourage your family, friends, and those in your professional networks to support small business champions.

**VOTE** on or before Election Day. As you decide who to elect, remember: small business is on the ballot.

Thank you for your membership and please Be the Voice of Small Business on Election Day.

A Message from NFIB President

#### **Brad Close**

"Small business owners are facing significant headwinds – inflation, supply chain disruptions, a lack of qualified job applicants, and elected officials in the states and Washington, D.C. that seem to think small businesses are the problem. Small businesses need strong advocates who fight for them in state legislatures, governor's mansions, and Congress."

Bully y elle

Brad Close | NFIB President

#### Register

**November 1, 2022:** Voter registration deadline \*Election Day voter registration is also available.

#### **Voting**

Absentee ballots are available for voters with a valid excuse.

**November 7, 2022:** Absentee ballot request deadline.

**November 8, 2022:** Deadline to return absentee ballot in-person.

**November 8, 2022:** Election Day, deadline of close of polls mailed absentee ballots must be received by the town clerk, and deadline to request an emergency absentee ballot.

#### **ID Requirements**

A poll worker will request that you present ID but, in most cases, you may sign an affidavit in lieu of presenting ID.

#### **Polling Place Details**

Polling places are open from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Please contact your state elections officials with questions regarding your polling location or for additional election information.

#### **State Elections Contact Information:**

Website: https://portal.ct.gov/SOTS

Email: lead@ct.gov Phone: (860) 509-6100

Information is current as of mail date. Reminder: due to redistricting, your current representation may have changed. Contact your local elections official for more information.

As an NFIB member, you are part of an organization that works to defend your right to own, operate and grow your business, by expanding your voice in Congress and state legislatures across the nation. This communication is an exclusive benefit of your NFIB membership. It has been paid for by NFIB member donations outside of your membership dues and is authorized by the National Federation of Independent Business, NFIB.com.

#### State Senate

District 16 Rob Sampson
District 18 Heather Somers
District 21 Kevin Kelly
District 30 Stephen Harding
District 31 Henri Martin
District 32 Eric Berthel
District 33 Norm Needleman
District 34 Paul Cicarella
District 35 Jeffery Gordon

#### **State House**

District 8

Tim Ackert

District 36 Ryan Fazio

District 16 Mike Paine\* District 22 Francis Cooley District 23 Devin Carney District 30 Donna Veach District 31 Jill Barry District 32 Christie Carpino District 34 Irene Haines District 37 Holly Cheeseman District 38 Kathleen McCarty District 42 Kim Healy District 43 Greg Howard District 45 Brian Lanoue District 47 Doug Dubitsky District 50 Pat Boyd District 52 Kurt Vail District 53 Tammy Nuccio

\*Indicates NFIB Member

District 57 David Stavens

CONTINUED ON NEXT PANEL

## VOTE **NOVEMBER 8**

#### Visit NFIB.com/Elections

to register to vote and find your candidates or polling place.

Be the **#VoiceOfSmallBusiness** 

# YOUR VOTE COULD CHANGE THE DIRECTION OF THE COUNTRY

It is crucial to be informed on the issues important to small business and vote for those candidates who support small businesses. NFIB PACs have endorsed the following candidates because they are willing to be a voice for America's small business owners and protect the families, employees, and communities that depend on them.

Endorsements are current as of mailing date.

#### **State House Continued**

District 61 Tami Zawistowski\*

District 63 Jay Case

District 67 William Buckbee

District 68 Joe Polletta

District 69 Cindy Harrison

District 70 Seth Bronko

District 76 John Piscopo

District 77 Cara Pavalock-D'Amato

District 80 Gale Mastrofrancesco

District 86 Vincent Candelora\*

District 87 Dave Yaccarino

District 89 Lezlye Zupkus

District 90 Craig Fishbein

District 99 Joseph Zullo

District 105 Nicole Klarides-Ditria

District 106 Mitch Bolinsky

District 107 Marty Foncello

District 108 Pat Callahan

District 111 Bob Hebert

District 112 Tony Scott

District 113 Jason Perillo

District 117 Charles Ferraro

District 119 Kathy Kennedy

District 122 Ben McGorty

District 123 David Rutigliano

District 125 Tom O'Dea

District 131 David Labriola

District 149 Kim Fiorello