

A Message from NFIB President

Brad Close



Small business owners are facing significant headwinds – inflation, supply chain disruptions, a lack of qualified job applicants, and elected officials in the states and Washington, D.C. that seem to think small businesses are the problem. Small businesses need strong advocates who fight for them in state legislatures, governor's mansions, and Congress.

Brad Close | NFIB President

INFLATION AND WORKFORCE SHORTAGES TOP SMALL BUSINESS PROBLEMS



of small business owners reported inflation or workforce shortages as their most important problem.

Be the veice of small business.

Enacting pro-small business policy begins with electing pro-small business candidates. The upcoming election is your opportunity to use your voice to fight for small business policies across the nation.

How can you be the voice of Small Business?

IDENTIFY pro-small business candidates running for office. This member-exclusive Voter Guide featuring NFIB PAC-endorsed candidates can help.

ENGAGE with these campaigns and encourage your family, friends, and those in your professional networks to support small business champions.

VOTE on or before Election Day. As you decide who to elect, remember: small business is on the ballot.

Thank you for your membership and please Be the Voice of Small Business on Election Day.

Register

October 11, 2022: Registration Deadline

Voting

Voting early and absentee by mail is an option available to all voters.

October 17, 2022: Early voting begins.

October 28, 2022: Absentee ballot request deadline.

November 4, 2022: Early voting ends.

November 8, 2022: Election Day and 7:00 p.m.

deadline to return voted absentee ballot.

ID Requirements

Georgia law requires photo identification when voting, either in person or absentee.

Polling Place Details

Polling places are open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Please contact your state elections officials with questions regarding your polling location or for additional election information.

State Elections Contact Information:

Website: https://sos.ga.gov/index.php/elections

Phone: (404) 656-2871

Information is current as of mail date. Reminder: due to redistricting, your current representation may have changed. Contact your local elections official for more information.

As an NFIB member, you are part of an organization that works to defend your right to own, operate and grow your business, by expanding your voice in Congress and state legislatures across the nation. This communication is an exclusive benefit of your NFIB membership. It has been paid for by NFIB member donations outside of your membership dues and is authorized by the National Federation of Independent Business, NFIB.com."

YOUR VOTE COULD CHANGE THE DIRECTION OF THE

COUNTRY

It is crucial to be informed on the issues important to small business and vote for those candidates who support small businesses. NFIB PACs have endorsed the following candidates because they are willing to be a voice for America's small business owners and protect the families, employees, and communities that depend on them.

Endorsements are current as of mailing date.

U.S. Senate Herschel Walker



U.S. House

GA-01	Buddy Carter*
$C \wedge O \cap$	D F

GA-03 **Drew Ferguson***

GA-06 Rich McCormick

GA-08 Austin Scott

GA-09 Andrew Clyde
GA-11 Barry Loudermilk

A-II Barry Loudermiii

GA-12 Rick Allen

GA-14 Marjorie Taylor Greene

^{*}Indicates Current NFIB Member

Governor Brian Kemp*



Lieutenant Governor Burt Jones



Secretary
of State
Brad Raffensperger



Agriculture
Commissioner
Tyler Harper



*Indicates Current NFIB Member

Attorney General Chris Carr



Insurance Commissioner John King



Labor Commissioner Bruce Thompson



Continued on next page

State Senate

District 1	Ben Watson *	District 24	Lee Anderson
District 2	Billy Hickman *	District 25	Rick Williams *
District 6	Fred Glass	District 27	Greg Dolezal
District 7	Josh McKay	District 28	Matt Brass
District 8	Russ Goodman *	District 29	Randy Robertson
District 10	Emanuel Jones	District 30	Mike Dugan
District 11	Dean Burke	District 31	Jason Anvitarte
District 12	Freddie Powell Sims	District 32	Kay Kirkpatrick
District 13	Carden Summers	District 37	Ed Setzler
District 14	Liz Hausmann	District 45	Clint Dixon
District 16	Marty Harbin *	District 46	Bill Cowsert
District 17	Brian Strickland	District 48	Shawn Still
District 18	John Kennedy	District 49	Shelly Echols
District 19	Blake Tillery	District 50	Bo Hatchett
District 20	Larry Walker *	District 52	Chuck Hufstetler
District 23	Max Burns	District 56	John Albers

State House

Stan Gunter	District 104	Chuck Efstration *
Rick Jaspers	District 108	Johnny Crist
Martin Momtahan	District 111	Rey Martinez
Tyler Paul Smith	District 112	Bruce Williamson
Joseph Gullett	District 118	Clint Crowe
Jordan Ridley	District 120	Houston Gaines
Todd Jones	District 121	Marcus Wiedower
Lauren	District 124	Trey Rhodes
McDonald III	District 128	Mack Jackson
Matt Dubnik	District 134	David Knight *
Devan Seabaugh	District 144	Dale Washburn *
Robert Trim	District 145	Robert Dickey *
Ginny Ehrhart *	District 146	Shaw Blackmon *
Don Parsons	District 147	Bethany Ballard
Sharon Cooper	District 150	Patty Bentley
John Carson	District 151	Mike Cheokas
Scott Hilton	District 152	Bill Yearta *
Chuck Martin	District 154	Gerald Greene
Deborah Silcox	District 156	Leesa Hagan
Kimberly New	District 158	Butch Parrish *
Lynn Smith *	District 161	Bill Hitchens
J. Collins	District 164	Ron Stephens *
Karen Mathiak	District 169	Clay Pirkle *
Mike Glanton	District 173	Darlene Taylor *
Matt Reeves		
Soo Hong		
	Rick Jaspers Martin Momtahan Tyler Paul Smith Joseph Gullett Jordan Ridley Todd Jones Lauren McDonald III Matt Dubnik Devan Seabaugh Robert Trim Ginny Ehrhart * Don Parsons Sharon Cooper John Carson Scott Hilton Chuck Martin Deborah Silcox Kimberly New Lynn Smith * J. Collins Karen Mathiak Mike Glanton Matt Reeves	Rick Jaspers District 108 Martin Momtahan District 111 Tyler Paul Smith District 111 Joseph Gullett District 118 Jordan Ridley District 120 Todd Jones District 121 Lauren District 124 McDonald III District 134 Devan Seabaugh District 144 Robert Trim District 145 Ginny Ehrhart * District 147 Sharon Cooper District 150 John Carson District 151 Scott Hilton District 154 Deborah Silcox District 155 Chuck Martin District 156 Lynn Smith * District 161 J. Collins District 163 Mike Glanton Matt Reeves

^{*}Indicates Current NFIB Member

VOTE NOVEMBER 8

Visit **NFIB.com/Elections** to register to vote and find your candidates or polling place.