

Registration Deadline

October 18, 2022

Voting

Voting advance by mail is an option available to all voters.

October 19, 2022: First day advance mail ballots are mailed and advance in-person voting may begin.

November 1, 2022: Deadline for voters to apply for

advance mail ballot.

November 7, 2022: Advance in-person voting ends. **November 8, 2022:** Election Day and deadline of

close of polls to return advance mail ballot.

ID Requirements

State law requires Kansas voters to show photo identification when casting a vote in person.

Polling Place Details

Polling places are open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Please contact your state elections officials with questions regarding your polling location or for additional election information.

State Elections Contact Information:

Website: www.sos.ks.gov/elections

E-mail: election@ks.gov 785-296-4561

Information is current as of mail date. Reminder: due to redistricting, your current representation may have changed. Contact your local elections official for more information.

As an NFIB member, you are part of an organization that works to defend your right to own, operate and grow your business, by expanding your voice in Congress and state legislatures across the nation. This communication is an exclusive benefit of your NFIB membership. It has been paid for by NFIB member donations outside of your membership dues and is authorized by the National Federation of Independent Business, NFIB.com."

YOUR VOTE COULD CHANGE THE DIRECTION OF THE COUNTRY It is crucial to be informed on the issues important to small business and vote for those candidates who support small businesses. NFIB PACs have endorsed the following candidates because they are willing to be a voice for America's small business owners and protect the families, employees, and communities that depend on them.

Endorsements are current as of mailing date.



U.S. SenateJerry Moran

U.S. House



KS-01 Tracey Mann



KS-03 Amanda Adkins



KS-02 Jake LaTurner



KS-04 Ron Estes

Be the **#VoiceOfSmallBusiness**



GovernorDerek Schmidt

State Senate

District 38 Ronald W. Ryckman Sr.

State House of Representatives

District 2 Kenneth (Ken) Collins

District 3 Chuck Smith

District 6 Samantha M. Poetter Parshall

District 7 Dan Goddard
District 8 Chris Croft
District 11 Ron Bryce
District 12 Doug Blex
District 13 Joe Newland
District 14 Charlotte Esau
District 15 Matt Bingesser

District 16 Ed Roitz

District 17 Emily Carpenter
District 19 Nicholas Reddell
District 20 Carrie Rahfaldt
District 26 Adam T. Thomas

District 27 Sean Edward Tarwater Sr.

District 28 Carl Turner
District 29 David Soffer
District 30 Laura Williams
District 33 Mike Thompson
District 34 Pepe Cabrera
District 36 Kevin Braun

District 38 Timothy H. Johnson
District 39 Owen Donohoe
District 40 David Buehler
District 41 Pat Proctor
District 42 Lance W. Neelly

District 43
District 47
District 47
District 48
District 49
District 50
District 50
District 51
District 51
District 51
District 51
District 51
District 53
District 51
District 53
District 53
District 54
District 54
District 55
District 48
District 48
District 48
District 48
District 49
District 48
District 49
District 50
Distri

District 52 Jesse Borjon
District 54 Ken Corbet
District 60 Mark Schreiber

District 61 Francis Awerkamp*
District 63 John R. Eplee

State House of Representatives

District 64	Lewis (Bill) Bloom
District 65	Jeff Underhill
District 67	Mike Dodson
District 69	Clarke Sanders
District 70	Scott Hill
District 71	Steven K. Howe
District 72	Avery Anderson
District 73	Les Mason
District 74	Stephen Owens
District 75	Will Carpenter
District 76	Eric L. Smith
District 77	Kristey S. Williams
District 78	Robyn R. Essex
District 79	Webster T. Roth
District 81	Blake Carpenter
District 82	Leah Howell
District 85	Patrick A. Penn
District 87	Susan Oliver Estes
District 88	Sandy Pickert
District 90	Carl Maughan
District 91	Emil M. Bergquist
District 93	Brian Bergkamp
District 94	Leo G. Delperdang
District 96	Tom Kessler
District 97	Nick Hoheisel
District 98	Cyndi Howerton
District 99	Susan Humphries
District 100	Daniel Hawkins
District 101	loe Seiwert
District 102	John Whitesel
District 104	Paul Waggoner*
District 105	Brenda K. Landwehr
District 106	Lisa M. Moser
District 107	Susan Concannon
District 109	Troy Waymaster
District 110	Ken Rahjes
District 111	Barb Wasinger
District 112	Tory Marie Blew
District 113	Brett Fairchild
District 114	Michael Murphy
District 115	Gary White
District 116	Kyle D. Hoffman
District 117	Adam Turk
District 118	Jim Minnix
District 120	Adam Smith
District 121	Iohn Resman
District 121	Bill Clifford
District 125	Shannon Francis
2.301100 123	5

VOTE NOVEMBER 8

Visit **NFIB.com/Elections** to register to vote and find your candidates or polling place.

^{*}Indicates Current NFIB Member

A Message from NFIB President

Brad Close



Small business owners are facing significant headwinds – inflation, supply chain disruptions, a lack of qualified job applicants, and elected officials in the states and Washington, D.C. that seem to think small businesses are the problem. Small businesses need strong advocates who fight for them in state legislatures, governor's mansions, and Congress.

Brad Close | NFIB President

INFLATION AND WORKFORCE SHORTAGES TOP SMALL BUSINESS PROBLEMS



of small business owners reported inflation or workforce shortages as their most important problem.

SOURCE: NFIB's Small Business EconomicTrends Report, average monthly reading for January - June 2022

Be the veice of small business.

Enacting pro-small business policy begins with electing pro-small business candidates. The upcoming election is your opportunity to use your voice to fight for small business policies across the nation.

How can you be the voice of Small Business?

IDENTIFY pro-small business candidates running for office. This member-exclusive Voter Guide featuring NFIB PAC-endorsed candidates can help.

ENGAGE with these campaigns and encourage your family, friends, and those in your professional networks to support small business champions.

VOTE on or before Election Day. As you decide who to elect, remember: small business is on the ballot.

Thank you for your membership and please Be the Voice of Small Business on Election Day.