NFIB

Be the v⊕ice of small business.

NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Be the v⊕ice of small business.

Enacting pro-small business policy begins with electing pro-small business candidates. The upcoming election is your opportunity to use your voice to fight for small business policies across the nation.

How can you be the voice of Small Business?

IDENTIFY pro-small business candidates running for office. This member-exclusive Voter Guide featuring NFIB PAC-endorsed candidates can help.

ENGAGE with these campaigns and encourage your family, friends, and those in your professional networks to support small business champions.

VOTE on or before Election Day. As you decide who to elect, remember: small business is on the ballot.

Thank you for your membership and please Be the Voice of Small Business on Election Day.

A Message from NFIB President
Brad Close

"Small business owners are facing significant headwinds – inflation, supply chain disruptions, a lack of qualified job applicants, and elected officials in the states and Washington, D.C. that seem to think small businesses are the problem. Small businesses need strong advocates who fight for them in state legislatures, governor's mansions, and Congress."

Buth 9. Ch

Brad Close | NFIB President

Register

October 14, 2022: Registration Deadline

Voting

Absentee ballots are available for voters with a valid excuse.

October 24, 2022: Deadline to request absentee ballot.

October 29, 2022: Early Voting begins.

November 6, 2022: Early Voting ends.

November 8, 2022: Election Day, deadline to return absentee ballot in person, and last day to mail an absentee ballot.

ID Requirements

New York does not require a photo ID to vote in an election. However, identification is required for first time voters or if a registration is incomplete.

Polling Place Details

Polling places are open from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Please contact your state elections officials with questions regarding your polling location or for additional election information.

State Elections Contact Information:

Website: www.elections.ny.gov Email: INFO@elections.ny.gov Phone: (518) 474-6220

Information is current as of mail date. Reminder: due to redistricting, your current representation may have changed. Contact your local elections official for more information.

As an NFIB member, you are part of an organization that works to defend your right to own, operate and grow your business, by expanding your voice in Congress and state legislatures across the nation. This communication is an exclusive benefit of your NFIB membership. It has been paid for by NFIB member donations outside of your membership dues and is authorized by the National Federation of Independent Business, NFIB.com.

U.S. House

- NY-01 Nick LaLota
- NY-02 Andrew Garbarino
- NY-11 Nicole Malliotakis
- NY-17 Mike Lawler
- NY-18 Colin Schmitt
- NY-19 Marc Molinaro
- NY-21 Elise Stefanik
- NY-22 Brandon Williams
- NY-23 Nick Langworthy
- NY-24 Claudia Tenney *

State Senate

- SD 01 Anthony Palumbo
- SD 03 Dean Murray
- SD 04 Wendy Rodriguez
- SD 05 Steve Rhoads
- SD 06 James Coll SD 07 Anna Kaplan
- SD 07 Alina Kapiar SD 08 Alexis Weik
- SD 08 Alexis Welk SD 17 Vito LaBella
- SD 24 Andrew Lanza
- SD 38 Bill Weber
- SD 39 Robert Rolison
- SD 41 Sue Serino
- SD 43 Jake Ashby
- SD 44 Jim Tedisco
- SD 45 Dan Stec
- SD 46 Rich Amedure
- SD 48 Julie Abbott

- SD 49 Mark Walczyk
- SD 51 Peter Oberacker
- SD 52 Richard David
- SD 53 Joe Griffo
- SD 54 Pam Helming
- SD 55 Len Morrell
- SD 56 Jeremy Cooney
- SD 57 George Borrello*
- SD 58 Tom O'Mara
- SD 59 Pat Gallivan
- SD 61 Ed Rath
- SD 62 Rob Ortt

*Indicates NFIB Member

VOTE November 8

Visit NFIB.com/Elections

to register to vote and find your candidates or polling place.

Be the **#VoiceOfSmallBusiness**

YOUR VOTE COULD CHANGE THE DIRECTION OF THE COUNTRY

It is crucial to be informed on the issues important to small business and vote for those candidates who support small businesses. NFIB PACs have endorsed the following candidates because they are willing to be a voice for America's small business owners and protect the families, employees, and communities that depend on them.

Endorsements are current as of mailing date.

State Assembly

- AD 02 Jodi Giglio
- AD 03 Joe DeStefano
- AD 05 Doug Smith
- AD 07 Jarett Gandolfo
- AD 08 Michael Fitzpatrick
- AD 10 Steve Stern
- AD 12 Keith Brown
- AD 14 Dave McDonough
- AD 17 John Mikulin
- AD 19 Ed Ra
- AD 21 Judy Griffin
- AD 62 Michael Reilly
- AD 63 Sam Pirozzolo
- AD 64 Michael Tannousis
- AD 94 Matt Slater
- AD 98 Karl Brabenec
- AD 102 Chris Tague
- AD 107 Scott Bendett
- AD 108 John McDonald
- AD 110 Alexandra Velella
- AD 111 Angelo Santabarbara
- AD 112 Mary Beth Walsh
- AD 113 Carrie Woerner
- AD 114 Matt Simpson
- AD 115 Billy Jones
- AD 116 Scott Gray
- AD 117 Ken Blankenbush
- AD 118 Robert Smullen
- AD 119 Marianne Buttenschon
- AD 120 Will Barclay
- AD 121 Joe Angelino
- AD 124 Chris Friend
- AD 126 John Lemondes
- AD 127 Al Stirpe
- AD 130 Brian Manktelow

- AD 131 Jeff Gallahan
- AD 132 Phil Palmesano
- AD 133 Marjorie Byrnes
- AD 134 Josh Jensen
- AD 135 Joseph Chenelly
- AD 136 Orlando Rivera
- AD 139 Steve Hawley
- AD 143 Frank Smierciak
- AD 144 Michael Norris
- AD 145 Angelo Morinello
- AD 146 Katrina Zeplowitz
- AD 147 David DiPietro
- AD 148 Joe Giglio
- AD 149 Ralph Hernandez
- AD 150 Andy Goodell