NFIB

Be the v⊕ice of small business.

NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Be the v⊕ice of small business.

Enacting pro-small business policy begins with electing pro-small business candidates. The upcoming election is your opportunity to use your voice to fight for small business policies across the nation.

How can you be the voice of Small Business?

IDENTIFY pro-small business candidates running for office. This member-exclusive Voter Guide featuring NFIB PAC-endorsed candidates can help.

ENGAGE with these campaigns and encourage your family, friends, and those in your professional networks to support small business champions.

VOTE on or before Election Day. As you decide who to elect, remember: small business is on the ballot.

Thank you for your membership and please Be the Voice of Small Business on Election Day.

A Message from NFIB President
Brad Close

"Small business owners are facing significant headwinds – inflation, supply chain disruptions, a lack of qualified job applicants, and elected officials in the states and Washington, D.C. that seem to think small businesses are the problem. Small businesses need strong advocates who fight for them in state legislatures, governor's mansions, and Congress."

Buth y el

Brad Close | NFIB President

Register

October 18, 2022: Voter registration deadline.

Important Dates

All registered voters will be sent ballots via mail two to three weeks prior to Election Day.

Ballots must have post mark date showing that the ballot was mailed on or before Election Day.

All ballots must be received or mailed with a valid postmark by 8:00 p.m. on Election Day

How to Vote Your Ballot

Read your ballot completion instructions carefully as processes differ for each county throughout the state.

State Elections Contact Information:

Website: sos.oregon.gov/voting-elections Email: elections.sos@sos.oregon.gov Phone: 1-866-673-VOTE

Information is current as of mail date. Reminder: due to redistricting, your current representation may have changed. Contact your local elections official for more information.

As an NFIB member, you are part of an organization that works to defend your right to own, operate and grow your business, by expanding your voice in Congress and state legislatures across the nation. This communication is an exclusive benefit of your NFIB membership. It has been paid for by NFIB member donations outside of your membership dues and is authorized by the National Federation of Independent Business, NFIB.com.

Governor Christine Drazan



U.S. House OR-02 Cliff Bentz

OR-04 Alek SkarlatosOR-05 Lori Chavez-DeRemer*OR-06 Mike Erickson

*Indicates NFIB Member

VOTE November 8

Visit NFIB.com/Elections

to register to vote and find your candidates or polling place.

Be the **#VoiceOfSmallBusiness**

YOUR VOTE COULD CHANGE THE DIRECTION OF THE COUNTRY

It is crucial to be informed on the issues important to small business and vote for those candidates who support small businesses. NFIB PACs have endorsed the following candidates because they are willing to be a voice for America's small business owners and protect the families, employees, and communities that depend on them.

Endorsements are current as of mailing date.

State Senate

- District 03 Randy Sparacino
- District 06 Cedric Hayden
- District 10 Raquel Moore-Green
- District 11 Kim Thatcher*
- District 13 John Velez
- District 15 Carolina Malmedal*
- District 16 Suzanne Weber
- District 20 Bill Kennemer
- District 26 Daniel Bonham

State House

- District 01 David Brock Smith
- District 02 Virgle Osborne*
- District 03 Lily Morgan
- District 04 Christine Goodwin*
- District 06 Kim Wallan
- District 07 Alan Stout*
- District 09 Boomer Wright
- District 10 Celeste McEntee*
- District 11 Jami Cate
- District 15 Shelly Boshart Davis
- District 17 Ed Diehl
- District 18 Rick Lewis
- District 19 T.J. Sullivan
- District 20 Dan Farrington*
- District 21 Kevin Mannix*
- District 22 Tracy Cramer
- District 23 Anna Scharf*
- District 24 Lucetta Elmer*
- District 26 Jason Fields*
- District 31 Brian Stout*
- District 32 Cyrus Javadi*
- District 39 Kori Haynes

- District 40 Adam Baker*
- District 48 John Masterman
- District 49 Randy Lauer
- District 51 James Hieb*
- District 52 Jeff Helfrich
- District 53 Michael Sipe
- District 55 E. Werner Reschke
- District 56 Emily McIntire
- District 57 Greg Smith
- District 58 Bobby Levy
- District 59 Vikki
 - Breese-Iverson*
- District 60 Mark Owens