NFIB

Be the v⊕ice of small business.

NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Be the v⊕ice of small business.

Enacting pro-small business policy begins with electing pro-small business candidates. The upcoming election is your opportunity to use your voice to fight for small business policies across the nation.

How can you be the voice of Small Business?

IDENTIFY pro-small business candidates running for office. This member-exclusive Voter Guide featuring NFIB PAC-endorsed candidates can help.

ENGAGE with these campaigns and encourage your family, friends, and those in your professional networks to support small business champions.

VOTE on or before Election Day. As you decide who to elect, remember: small business is on the ballot.

Thank you for your membership and please Be the Voice of Small Business on Election Day.

A Message from NFIB President
Brad Close

"Small business owners are facing significant headwinds – inflation, supply chain disruptions, a lack of qualified job applicants, and elected officials in the states and Washington, D.C. that seem to think small businesses are the problem. Small businesses need strong advocates who fight for them in state legislatures, governor's mansions, and Congress."

Buth 9. Ch

Brad Close | NFIB President

Register

October 7, 2022: Deadline to register to vote in-person.

October 11, 2022: Deadline to register to vote online or by mail.

Voting

Absentee voting allows qualified voters to cast a ballot by mail prior to Election Day. In-person early voting is also available.

October 24, 2022: Early voting begins at 8:30 a.m.

October 28, 2022: Deadline of 5:00 p.m. to request an absentee ballot.

November 5, 2022: Early voting ends at 6:00 p.m.

November 8, 2022: Election Day and deadline of 7:00 p.m. to return your absentee ballot.

ID Requirements

Photo ID is required for all voters.

Polling Place Details:

Polling places are open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Please contact your state elections officials with questions regarding your polling location or for additional election information.

State Elections Information:

Website: scvotes.gov Email: elections@elections.sc.gov Phone: (803) 734-9060

Information is current as of mail date. Reminder: due to redistricting, your current representation may have changed. Contact your local elections official for more information.

As an NFIB member, you are part of an organization that works to defend your right to own, operate and grow your business, by expanding your voice in Congress and state legislatures across the nation. This communication is an exclusive benefit of your NFIB membership. It has been paid for by NFIB member donations outside of your membership dues and is authorized by the National Federation of Independent Business, NFIB.com.

Governor Henry McMaster





U.S. Senate



U.S. House

- SC-01 Nancy Mace
- SC-02 Joe Wilson
- SC-03 Jeff Duncan
- SC-04 William Timmons
- SC-05 Ralph Norman*
- SC-07 Russell Fry

*Indicates NFIB Member

VOTE November 8

Visit NFIB.com/Elections

to register to vote and find your candidates or polling place.

Be the **#VoiceOfSmallBusiness**

YOUR VOTE COULD CHANGE THE DIRECTION OF THE COUNTRY

It is crucial to be informed on the issues important to small business and vote for those candidates who support small businesses. NFIB PACs have endorsed the following candidates because they are willing to be a voice for America's small business owners and protect the families, employees, and communities that depend on them.

Endorsements are current as of mailing date.

State House

Bill Whitmire District 1 District 2 Bill Sandifer District 3 **Jerry** Carter District 4 Davey Hiott District 5 Neal Collins District 7 lay West District 9 Anne Thaver District 11 Craig Gagnon District 13 John McCravy District 14 Stewart lones District 16 Mark Willis District 19 Patrick Haddon District 20 Adam Morgan District 21 Bobby Cox District 22 Jason Elliott District 24 **Bruce Bannister** District 26 **Raye Felder** District 28 Ashley Trantham District 29 Dennis Moss District 32 Max Hyde District 33 Travis Moore District 34 Roger Nutt District 35 **Bill Chumley** District 37 Steven Long District 38 Josiah Magnuson District 39 Cal Forrest District 42 Doug Gilliam District 43 Randy Ligon District 45 Brandon Newton District 52 Vic Dabney District 53 **Richie Yow** District 55 Jackie Hayes District 56 **Tim McGinnis** District 57 Lucas Atkinson District 58 Jeff Johnson

District 60 Phillip Lowe District 61 Roger Kirby **Robert Williams** District 62 District 63 lay lordan District 67 G. Murrell Smith District 68 Heather Crawford District 69 Chris Wooten District 71 Nathan Ballentine District 72 Seth Rose District 73 Todd Rutherford District 75 Kirkman Finlay Kambrell Garvin District 77 District 78 Beth Bernstein District 81 Bart Blackwell District 83 **Bill Hixon** District 84 Melisa Oremus District 86 **Bill Taylor** District 87 Paula Calhoun District 88 RI May Russell Ott District 93 District 94 Gil Gatch District 100 Sylleste Davis District 103 Carl Anderson District 104 William Bailey District 105 Kevin Hardee District 107 Case Brittan District 108 Lee Hewitt District 109 Deon Tedder District 112 Joe Bustos District 113 Marvin Pendarvis District 115 Spencer Whetmore District 119 Leon Stavrinakis District 120 Weston Newton District 124 Shannon Erickson