# NFIB

# Be the voice of small business.

NOVEMBER 8, 2022

# A Message from NFIB President Brad Close

# "

Small business owners are facing significant headwinds – inflation, supply chain disruptions, a lack of qualified job applicants, and elected officials in the states and Washington, D.C. that seem to think small businesses are the problem. Small businesses need strong advocates who fight for them in state legislatures, governor's mansions, and Congress.

Buth y. Ch.

Brad Close | NFIB President

## INFLATION AND WORKFORCE SHORTAGES TOP SMALL BUSINESS PROBLEMS

of small business owners reported inflation or workforce shortages as their most important problem.

**SOURCE:** NFIB's Small Business EconomicTrends Report, average monthly reading for January - June 2022

## Registration

October 11, 2022: Registration deadline

# Voting

Mail ballots are available for voters with a valid excuse.

October 24, 2022: Early voting begins.

**October 28, 2022:** Deadline to apply for a mail ballot.

November 4, 2022: Early voting ends.

Mail ballots must be postmarked by Tuesday, November 8 at 7:00 p.m. and received by Wednesday, November 9 at 5:00 p.m.

## **ID Requirements**

Photo ID is required when voting in person. For a list of acceptable forms of ID, visit votetexas.gov.

# **Polling Place Details**

Polling places are open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Please contact your state elections officials with questions regarding your polling location or for additional election information.

<b>State Elections Contact Information:</b>					
Website:	www.votetexas.gov				
Email:	elections@sos.texas.gov				
Phone:	1-800-252-VOTE (8683)				

Information is current as of mail date. Reminder: due to redistricting, your current representation may have changed. Contact your local elections official for more information.

As an NFIB member, you are part of an organization that works to defend your right to own, operate and grow your business, by expanding your voice in Congress and state legislatures across the nation. This communication is an exclusive benefit of your NFIB membership. It has been paid for by NFIB member donations outside of your membership dues and is authorized by the National Federation of Independent Business, NFIB.com." YOUR VOTE COULD CHANGE THE DIRECTION OF THE

COUNTRY

issues important to small business and vote for those candidates who support small businesses. NFIB PACs have endorsed the following candidates because they are willing to be a voice for America's small business owners and protect the families, employees, and communities that depend on them.

It is crucial to be informed on the

Endorsements are current as of mailing date.

## **U.S. House**

TX-02	Dan Crenshaw
TX-03	Keith Self
TX-04	Pat Fallon
TX-05	Lance Gooden
TX-06	Jake Ellzey
TX-10	Michael McCaul
TX-11	August Pfluger
TX-12	Kay Granger
TX-13	Ronny Jackson
TX-14	Randy Weber
TX-15	Monica De La
	Cruz*

Jodey Arrington
Chip Roy
Troy Nehls
Tony Gonzales
Beth Van Duyne
<b>Roger Williams</b>
<b>Michael Burgess</b>
Michael Cloud
John Carter
Mayra Flores
Brian Babin
Wesley Hunt

#### Governor Greg Abbott



#### Lt. Governor Dan Patrick



\*Indicates Current NFIB Member

Continued on next page

Be the **#VoiceOfSmallBusiness** 

# Be the v⊕ice of small business.

Enacting pro-small business policy begins with electing pro-small business candidates. The upcoming election is your opportunity to use your voice to fight for small business policies across the nation.

# How can you be the voice of Small Business?

**IDENTIFY** pro-small business candidates running for office. This member-exclusive Voter Guide featuring NFIB PAC-endorsed candidates can help.

**ENGAGE** with these campaigns and encourage your family, friends, and those in your professional networks to support small business champions.

**VOTE** on or before Election Day. As you decide who to elect, remember: small business is on the ballot.

Thank you for your membership and please Be the Voice of Small Business on Election Day.

#### Attorney General Ken Paxton



#### **TX Supreme Court Justice**

Place 3 Debra Lehrmann Place 5 **Rebeca Huddle** Place 9 **Evan Young** 

## State Senate

District 03 District 10 Phil King District 11 District 12

District 01 Bryan Hughes **Robert Nichols** District 04 Brandon Creighton District 05 Charles Schwertner District 07 Paul Bettencourt District 08 Angela Paxton District 09 Kelly Hancock Mayes Middleton Tan Parker

District 17	Joan Huffman
District 18	Lois Kolkhorst
District 22	Brian Birdwell
District 24	Pete Flores
District 25	Donna Campbell
District 27	Morgan LaMantia
District 28	Charles Perry*
District 30	Drew Springer*

## State House

District 03 District 04 District 05 District 06 District 07 Jay Dean District 08 Cody Harris District 09 Trent Ashby District 11 District 12 Kyle Kacal District 13 Angelia Orr District 14 John Raney\* District 15 District 16 Will Metcalf District 17 Stan Gerdes District 18 Frnest Bailes District 19 Ellen Troxclair

District 01 Gary VanDeaver Cecil Bell Ir.\* Keith Bell\* Cole Hefner\* Matt Schaefer Travis Clardy Steve Toth

District 24	Greg Bonnen
District 25	Cody Vasut
District 26	Jacey Jetton
District 29	Ed Thompson*
District 30	Geanie Morrison
District 31	Ryan Guillen
District 32	Todd Hunter
District 33	Justin Holland
District 36	Sergio Munoz Jr.
District 37	Janie Lopez
District 39	Armando Martinez
District 40	Terry Canales
District 43	J.M. Lozano
District 44	John Kuempel
District 52	Caroline Harris
District 53	Andrew Murr
District 54	Brad Buckley
District 55	Hugh Shine

District 21 Dade Phelan

## **State House Continued**

	State	iouse cont	mucu	
	District 56	Charles "Doc"	District 112	Angie Chen Button
		Anderson	District 113	Rhetta Bowers
	District 58	DeWayne Burns	District 115	Julie Johnson
	District 59	Shelby Slawson	District 118	John Lujan
	District 60	Glenn Rogers	District 121	Steve Allison
	District 61	Frederick Frazier	District 122	Mark Dorazio*
	District 62	Reggie Smith	District 126	Sam Harless
	District 63	Ben Bumgarner	District 128	Briscoe Cain
	District 64	Lynn Stucky	District 129	Dennis Paul
	District 65	Kronda Thimesch*	District 130	Tom Oliverson
	District 66	Matt Shaheen	District 132	Mike Schofield
	District 67	Jeff Leach	District 133	Mano DeAyala
	District 68	David Spiller	District 138	Lacey Hull
	District 69	James Frank	District 139	Jarvis Johnson
	District 70	Jamee Jolly	District 142	Harold Dutton Jr.
	District 71	Stan Lambert	District 150	Valoree Swanson
	District 72	Drew Darby		
	District 73	Carrie Isaac		
	District 80	Tracy King		
	District 81	Brooks Landgraf		
	District 82	Tom Craddick		
District 83		Dustin Burrows		
	District 85	Stan Kitzman		
	District 86	John Smithee		
	District 87	Four Price		
	District 88	Ken King*		
	District 89	Candy Noble		
	District 91	Stephanie Klick		
	District 92	Joe Livingston		
	District 93	Nate Schatzline		
	District 94	Tony Tinderholt		
	District 96	David Cook*		
	District 97	Craig Goldman		
	District 98	Giovanni		
		Capriglione		
	District 99	Charlie Geren		
	District 106	Jared Patterson		
	District 108	Morgan Meyer		

\*Indicates Current NFIB Member

# VOTE NOVEMBER 8

Visit **NFIB.com/Elections** to register to vote and find your candidates or polling place.