## Be the veice of small business.

Enacting pro-small business policy begins with electing pro-small business candidates. The upcoming November election is your opportunity to use your voice to jumpstart Virginia's small business recovery.

### How can you be the Voice of Small Business?

#### **IDENTIFY**

pro-small business candidates running for Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General and House of Delegates. This member-exclusive Voter Guide featuring NFIB Virginia PAC-endorsed candidates can help.

#### **ENGAGE**

with these campaigns and encourage your family, friends, and those in your professional networks to support small business champions.

#### **VOTE**

on or before November 2. As you decide who to send to Richmond, remember: small business is on the ballot.

Thank you for your membership and please Be the Voice of Small Business on Election Day.

Nicole a. Riley
Nicole Riley
NFIB Virginia State Director



#### Register

October 12: Voter registration deadline.

### **Voting**

In-person early voting and absentee voting are available to all voters throughout the Commonwealth.

**September 17:** In-person early voting begins.

October 22: Deadline of 5 p.m. to apply for an absentee ballot by mail.

October 30: In-person early voting ends.

**November 2:** Election Day and deadline of 7 p.m. to return absentee ballots in-person. Absentee ballots returned by mail must be postmarked by Election Day and received by noon on November 5.

#### **ID Requirements**

Virginia law requires all voters to provide either an acceptable form of ID or sign an ID Confirmation Statement at the polls. For a detailed list of acceptable IDs, contact your local elections officials.

### **Polling Place Details**

Polling places are open from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. If you have questions regarding your polling location, contact your local elections office.

#### **State Elections Contact Information:**

Website: elections.virginia.gov Email: info@elections.virginia.gov

Phone: 804-864-8901

Information is current as of mailing date. Dates and voting procedures are subject to change. Please consult your local elections official for voting and election updates.

This communication is an exclusive benefit of your NFIB membership. It has been paid for by NFIB member donations above membership dues and authorized by the National Federation of Independent Business, NFIB.com.



Governor Glenn Youngkin



**Lieutenant Governor** Winsome Sears\*



**Attorney General** Jason Miyares

\*Indicates NFIB Member

# **NOVEMBER 2**

Visit NFIB.com/Elections

to register to vote and find your candidates or polling place.

#### **YOUR VOTE** COULD **CHANGE THE** DIRECTION **OF VIRGINIA**

It is crucial to be informed on the issues important to small business and vote for those candidates that support small businesses. NFIB VA PAC has endorsed the following candidates because they are willing to be a voice for Virginia's small business owners and protect the families, employees, and communities that depend on them.



Endorsements are current as of mailing date.

District 62 Carrie Coyner

District 64 Emily Brewer

District 66 Mike Cherry

District 63 Kim Taylor

District 65 Lee Ware

House	of Delegates		
District 5	Israel O'Quinn	District 68	Mark Earley
District 7	Marie March	District 72	Christopher Holmes
District 8	Joe McNamara	District 73	Mary Margaret
District 9	Wren Williams		Kastelberg
District 10	Nick Clemente	District 75	Otto Wachsmann
District 12	Jason Ballard	District 78	Jay Leftwich
District 14	Danny Marshall	District 81	Barry Knight
District 15	Todd Gilbert	District 82	Anne Ferrell Tata
District 16	Les Adams	District 83	Tim Anderson
District 18	Michael Webert	District 84	Glenn Davis
District 19	Terry Austin*	District 85	Karen Greenhalgh
District 20	John Avoli	District 88	Phillip Scott
District 21	Tanya Gould	District 96	Amanda Batten
District 22	Kathy Byron	District 97	Scott Wyatt
District 23	Wendell Walker	District 98	Keith Hodges
District 24	Ronnie Campbell	District 99	Margaret Ransone*
District 25	Chris Runion*	District 100	Rob Bloxom*
District 26	Tony Wilt*		
District 27	Roxann Robinson	di li i NEID	
District 28	Tara Durant	*Indicates NFIB	Member
District 29	Bill Wiley		
District 30	Nick Freitas		
District 31	Ben Baldwin		
District 33	Dave LaRock		
District 40	Harold Pyon		
District 54	Bobby Orrock		
District 55	Buddy Fowler		
District 56	John McGuire		
District 58	Rob Bell		
District 59	Matt Fariss*		
District 61	Tommy Wright		